Knowledge Base / Help Center

Support Center

Creating a Project

Last Updated: Nov 27, 2017 12:50PM MST

Create a new project, grant user access and specify project settings.

  1. Create a Project
  2. Use Existing Project as a Template
  3. User Access
  4. Notifications & Settings

 

Create a new project:

  1. Click Projects from the top global navigation.
  2. From the main Projects screen, click the + icon to launch the New Project modal.
  3. Complete the Project Information fields. Project Name is required.
  4. Add users from the User Access tab and set notifications from the Notifications & Settings tab. These can also be completed after the project has been created.
  5. Click Create Project.


 

Use Existing Project as a Template:
Save setup time by repurposing an existing project as a template:

  1. Click Projects from the top global navigation.
  2. From the main Projects screen, click the + icon to launch the New Project modal.
  3. Under Use Existing Project as Template, select the project to be replicated from the Select Existing Project dropdown menu.
  4. Select the desired Copy All Folders & Files and Copy Microsite options.
  5. Add users from the User Access tab and set notifications from the Notifications & Settings tab. These can also be completed after the project has been created.
  6. Click Create Project.


 

Manage User Access:

  1. Click the User Access tab.
  2. From the right pane, assign project access and permission level to active users.
  3. To add a new user, click the + Add New User button.
  4. Enter the required user information.
  5. Click Save User.
  6. Select the appropriate user permission level.
  7. Complete Project Information and/or Notifications & Settings before creating the project.
  8. Click Create Project.

Note: The newly added user will be appear on the left side of the screen.


 

Manage Notifications & Settings:

  1. Click the Notifications & Settings tab.
  2. Turn on the notifications that you would like to receive for the project.
  3. Complete Project Information and/or User Access before creating the project.
  4. Click Create Project.

Note: Adding a Project Quota will set a max storage limit that can be uploaded or stored within a project.

Delete Media After: function will automatically delete media in a project after the specified period of time after the file(s) have been uploaded.

Example: Setting Delete Media After: 3 Weeks would delete any media uploaded three weeks after the media was uploaded.

Contact Us

b35e45ba88c3dd03a98cc4846690c854@simian.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete